What Am I Doing?

So I started this blog as a school assignment. After making a single, unenthusiastic post on a topic I was required to write about, I decided to instead start writing about things that I’m actually passionate about. So here we go.

Who am I? Well, I used to write for the now defunct Number of the Blog under the moniker Tr00 Nate (I also go under the name SPna15 around the web). The glorious crashing and burning of the entire site could not have happened at a better time for me, as I was burned out, depressed, and uninterested in writing really anything that I didn’t absolutely have to write. I’ve kept in contact with some of the writers for TNOTB, but for the most part we have all gone our seperate ways. I tried to be less of a shut-in and not spend all my time on the internet, so I’ve been pretty much absent from the web for almost two years now. I occasionally comment over at No Clean Singing, and Islander has been gracious enough to post my best of 2011 and 2012 lists. But now I have this blog (uncreatively named after the former home of my internet ramblings), and I might as well use it for something.

That something will most likely be album reviews, primarily of metal albums, since well, that’s probably about 90% of what I listen to. You might see the occasional review of some drone/ambient/shoegaze/neofolk album, but that’s probably going to be rare. I’m also occasionally going to write about older albums that I really like.

So yeah, strap-in.

2 responses to “What Am I Doing?

Leave a Reply

